2016 at a glance

Hello everyone!

Happy New Year to everyone! I hope your celebrating was enjoyable and safe.

Well, 2016 has finally left us and where the hell did it all go? 2016 ended up being a good year for me personally. Unfortunately, the year prior was filled great personal struggle and difficulty. Many obstacles were faced and overcome. 2016 allowed me to rebuild and settle down into who I am. It saw the birth of my passion for this hobby, as well as being a year of self-discovery and triumph.

I am very grateful for my loved ones and family and all of the blessings this year has brought. Especially, for you, dear reader. Thank you for following me on this voyage through modelling and one man’s constant complains. I feel that 2017 will be an even better year.

I thought it would be interesting to post some photos of 2016’s completed builds and those still in progress. Hopefully, there is an evident display of improvement. This has been a wonderful (and painful) year of improvement and familiarization with the whole modelling process.

So without further delay, here is a look back at 2016 (in chronological order of completion).

Completed in 2016

Tamiya Panzer IV Ausf.J (1/48)

IMG_5032.JPG

Tamiya Willy’s MB 1/4 ton 4×4 truck (1/35)

img_3669.jpg

Dragon M4A3E8 Thunderbolt VII (1/35)

img_3735

Takom MK A Whippet (1/35)

img_0133.jpg

Academy Jagdpanzer 38(t) Hetzer Early (1/35)

img_0162

Still in progress for 2017

Dragon Tiger I Initial Production Leningrad Region 1942/43 (1/35)

img_4884

Tamiya M4 Sherman Early (1/48)

img_5023

Quite a year!

mediocre.gif

I am my own worst critic, so I will let you be the judge.

Thank you all again for supporting me every step of the way. I know that work and personal life has cut into my hobby and blog time, but hopefully 2017 will be a more productive year. If you had asked me if I would be running a blog a year ago, I would have told you that you were crazy. But here we are.

2017 will be an interesting year of projects. I will be continuing with armor, but I really would like to branch out into aircraft, helicopters, and maybe even ships. I plan on building skills in figure painting, as well as maybe even creating dioramas. There is just so much to learn and create, but so little time. My first priority of the year will be to finish the Early Sherman and the Tiger I. No new projects will be started until these are completed.

So please stay tuned! This journey has only just begun.

slothcreep.gif

 

One thought on “2016 at a glance

Leave a Reply

